

MEMBERSHIP OF COUNCIL, ITS COMMITTEES & SUBCOMMITTEES $1^{\rm ST}$ APRIL 2024 - $31^{\rm ST}$ MARCH 2025

By a resolution of Council on 13th October 2009, a year of membership is defined as 1st April - 31st March. Upcoming vacancies will be advertised on the front page of the School website (<u>http://www.bsa.ac.uk</u>) before Christmas in the preceding year, inviting nominations to be made to the relevant Committee Chair or as otherwise instructed. Appointments will be made at the February Council meeting or AGM, as appropriate.

COUNCIL

Chair	Professor Roderick Beaton	(until January 2026)
Vice-Chair	Professor Robin Osborne	(until January 2026)
Ex officio	Chair of the Committee for Archae (<i>Dr Daniel Stewart</i>) Chair of the Committee for Society (<i>Professor Liz James</i>) Honorary Treasurer and Chair of t Committee (<i>Mr Patrick Reeve</i>)	y, Arts, and Letters
Vice-presidential Representative	Prof. Malcolm Schofield	(until 2026)
Members:	Dr Lyndsay Coo Dr Lesley Fitton Ms Marcella Giobbe Ms Sarah Green Prof. Violetta Hionidou Dr Colin Macdonald Dr Victoria McGuinness Dr Tulsi Parikh Mr Nicholas Service Ms Kate Smith	(until 2028) (until 2025) (until 2025) (until 2026) (until 2026) (until 2025) (until 2027) (until 2026) (until 2028) (until 2027)

Officers in attendance: Director; Administrative Assistant; Deputy Honorary Treasurer

COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL

COMMITTEE FOR ARCHAEOLOGY

Chair:	Dr Daniel Stewart	(until 2025)
Ex officio	Chair/Vice-Chair of Council; Direc	ctor
Members:	Prof. Andrew Bevan Prof. Amy Bogaard Dr Jana Mokrisova	(until 2026) (until 2025) (until 2028)

Dr Anja Slawisch	(until 2025)
Dr Jane Rempel	(until 2026)

COMMITTEE FOR SOCIETY, ARTS, AND LETTERS

Chair:	Professor Liz James	(until 2028)
Ex officio	Chair of Council; Director.	
Members:		
	Dr Huw Halstead	(until 2027)
	Prof. Violetta Hionidou	(until 2026)
	Dr Daniel Knight	(until 2028)
	Prof. Gonda Van Steen	(until 2028)
In attendance:	Public Engagement & Develop	oment Officer
PUBLICATIONS (COMMITTEE	
Chair:	Professor Polly Low	(until 2028)
Ex officio:	Chair of Council; Director	
	Chair of the Committee for Are	chaeology
	(Dr Daniel Stewart)	
	Chair of the Committee for Soc	ciety, Arts, and Letters
	(Prof. Liz James)	
	UK Editor of the Annual (Dr Peter Liddel)	
	Managing Editor of in-house p	ublications
	(Dr Olga Kryzskowska)	ubications
Members:	Prof. Maria Stamatopoulou	(until 2026)
	Prof. Nicoletta Momigliano	(until 2028)
In attendance:	Nominated rep. of CUP (Dr Ha	annah Patrick); Deputy Honorary Treasurer
EINANCE AND CI	ENEDAL DUDDOSES COMMITT	קוק

FINANCE AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

Chair:	Mr Patrick Reeve	(until 2028)
Ex officio	Chair of Council; Director Chair of the Investment Subcor (<i>Mr Patrick Reeve</i>)	nmittee
Members:	Prof. James Forder Mr Richard Heyhoe Ms Nicola Horton Mr Manos Papatheofanous Sir Adam Ridley Ms Alexandra Sorgo Ms Chryssanthi Vakla	(until 2025) (until 2027) (until 2025) (until 2028) (until 2025) (until 2025) (until 2028)
In attendance:	Deputy Honorary Treasurer	

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Chair:	Prof. Robin Osborne	(until 2028)
Members:	Prof. Catherine Morgan Mr Patrick Reeve Prof. Graham Shipley	(until 2025) (until 2028) (until 2026)

Director by invitation, Deputy Honorary Treasurer by invitation

DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Chair:	Chair of Council	
Ex officio:	Vice Chair; Director; Deputy Honorary Treasurer; Chair of Friends' Committee	
Members:		
	Ms Mahi Georgakopoulou	(until 2027)
	Mrs Sarah Green	(until 2025)
	Prof. Amy Smith	(until 2027)
	Prof. Tyler Jo Smith	(until 2026)
	Dr Jackie Whalen	(until 2027)
In attendance:	Public Engagement & Developme	ent Officer

SEARCH COMMITTEE

Chair:	Dr Alexandra Villing	(until 2027)
Members:		
	Dr Catherine Draycott	(until 2026)
	Dr Huw Halstead	(until 2028)
	Prof. Katherine Harloe	(until 2028)
	Ms Kate Smith	(until 2027)

FRIENDS' COMMITTEE

Chair:	Dr Nigel Spencer	(until 2028)
Members:		
	Mrs Sarah Green	(until 2026)
	Mr Richard Heyhoe	(until 2025)
	Mr Nicholas Service	(until 2025)
	Mr Paul Smee	(until 2025)

In attendance:

Administrative Assistant

SUBCOMMITTEES

FITCH LABORATORY SUBCOMMITTEE

Chair	Prof. Carl Heron	(until 2025)
Ex officio:	Director of the Fitch Laboratory	
Members:	Prof. Andrew Bevan Prof. Amy Bogaard Prof. Glynis Jones Prof. Marcos Martinón-Torres Dr Ian Whitbread	(until 2027) (tbc) (tbc) (until 2025) (until 2025)

Director by invitation

CRETE SUBCOMMITTEE

Chair:	Prof. Nicoletta Momigliano	(until 2028)
Ex officio:	Director; Knossos Curator	
Members:	Prof. Amy Bogaard Dr Valasia Isaakidou Dr Andrew Shapland Dr Conor Trainor Prof. Todd Whitelaw	(until 2027) (until 2025) (until 2025) (until 2025) (until 2025)

SPARTA & LACONIA SUBCOMMITTEE

Chair:	Prof. William G. Cavanagh	(until 2026)
Members:	Mr Richard Catling Dr Nicoletta Pavlides Dr Alexandra Villing	(until 2027) (until 2026) (until 2025)

Director by invitation

LEFKANDI SUBCOMMITTEE

Chair:	Professor Irene Lemos	(until 2027)
Members:		
	Dr Yannis Galanakis	(until 2025)
	Dr Olga Krzyskowska	(until 2026)
	Dr Alexandra Livarda	(until 2025)
	Dr Susan Sherratt	(until 2026)
	Dr Daniel Stewart	(until 2026)
	Dr Caroline Thurston	(until 2027)

Director by invitation

COURSES AND TEACHING SUBCOMMITTEE

Chair:	Prof. Polly Low	(until 2025)
Ex officio:	Director; Assistant Director	
Members:	Dr Matthew Haysom Dr Theodora Jim Dr Amy Coker Ms Nina Wallace	(until 2026) (until 2025) (until 2025) (until 2026)

STUDENTSHIPS SUBCOMMITTEE

Chair:	Prof. Roderick Beaton	(until 2026)
Ex officio:	Director	
Members:	Prof. Amy Bogaard Dr Yannis Galanakis Dr Joseph Skinner	(until 2026) (until 2026) (until 2026)

INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

Chair:	Mr Patrick Reeve	(until 2028)
Members:	Dr Carol Bell	(until 2026)
	Sir Adam Ridley	(until 2027)
	Mr Manos Papatheofanous	(until 2027)
	Mr Maxim Polyakov	(until 2026)
	Mr Henry Stanford	(until 2028)
	Ms Chryssanthi Vakla	(until 2026)

Chair of Council, Director and Deputy Honorary Treasurer by invitation

PERSONNEL SUBCOMMITTEE

Constituted upon request of the Finance and General Purposes Committee

VICE-PRESIDENTS

HM Ambassador to the Hellenic Republic Professor Sir John Boardman, MA, FBA, FSA Mr Gerald Cadogan, MA, FSA Professor Glynis Jones, BSc, MPhil, PhD, FBA Ms Natalie Haynes Mrs Victoria Hislop Mr Anastasios P. Leventis, BA, MBA, CBE, OFR Sir Michael Llewellyn-Smith, KCVO, CMG, DPhil Professor Catherine Morgan, OBE, FBA Professor Lord Renfrew, MA, PhD, FBA, FSA Professor Malcolm Schofield, FBA Professor Richard A.Tomlinson, MA, FSA Professor Peter Warren, MA, FBA, FSA Dr Malcolm H. Wiener, FSA Dr Charles Williams II, FSA